Visa-free Travel to Indonesia Finally!

Indonesia is a land of spellbinding wonders and rich culture. From the glorious beaches at Seminyak to the magnificent still-active volcano Mount Bromo to the fascinating temples, Indonesia has everything from nature, to culture.

Here comes the good news. The Indonesian government has officially extended its visa-free entries policy to an extra 30 countries including Japan, South Korea, USA, Canada and Great Britain! Which means you finally don’t have to pay the frankly quite pricey $35 for the little sticker you are required to get before you enter the country!


Visa-free entries allow a stay up to 30 days with no extensions. Visa-free entries are granted at these airports/ports only:

  • Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Jakarta
  • Ngurah Rai Airport in Denpasar, Bali
  • Kualu Namu Airport in Medan, North Sumatra
  • Juanda Airport in Surabaya, East Java
  • Hang Nadim Airport in Batam
  • Port of Sri Bintan in Bintan
  • Port of Sekupang in Batam
  • Port of Batam Center in Batam
  • Port of Tanjung Uban in Riau

So, the current list of countries enjoying visa-free entry (alphabetically arranged):

  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Czechoslovakia
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Morocco
  • Mexico
  • Myanmar
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korean
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Thailand
  • U.A.E.
  • USA
  • Vietnam

Blogger: Frances Sit

Add comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Us

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On InstagramVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed