Cathay Pacific Premium Economy Bundle Fares


Cathay Pacific has annouced a new interesting fare bundle, both a long-haul and short-haul trip in Premium Economy or Business classes for a single bundled price. Note the prices below don’t include taxes/surcharges. After those are included, I’m pretty sure most people would rather just pay for economy class, but this may appeal to some who want a more premium experience.

Premium Bundle Fares tickets are on sale until 23 January 2013 and are good for travel between 7 January and 15 July 2013. To book, contact your travel agent, call Cathay Pacific at 27471577 or visit Cathay Pacific Ticketing Office. Act now!

Premium Bundle Fares:

Premium Economy Class Bundle
Europe (excluding Amsterdam, Moscow and Rome) / Australia / the Middle East / Africa
London / Los Angeles / San Francisco / Vancouver
Chicago / New York* / Toronto
1 Long Haul + 1 Short Haul on Economy
1 Long Haul + 2 Short Haul on Economy
Business Class Bundle
Europe / Australia / New Zealand / the Middle East / South Asian Subcontinent/ Africa
London / Los Angeles / San Francisco / Vancouver
Chicago / New York* / Toronto
1 Long Haul + 1 Short Haul
1 Long Haul + 2 Short Haul

*Only valid on CX888 and CX846 (Hong Kong–New York); CX889 and CX845 (New York–Hong Kong).

Long-haul Destinations:

  • Europe– Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Moscow, Milan, Paris, Rome.
  • Australia– Adelaide, Brisbane, Cairns, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney.
  • New Zealand– Auckland.
  • South Asian Subcontinent– Dhaka, Karachi, Kathmandu, Colombo.
  • Middle East– Abu Dhabi, Bahrain, Dubai, Jeddah, Riyadh.
  • Africa– Johannesburg.
  • UK– London.
  • Canada and USA – Vancouver, Toronto / Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco.

Short-haul Destinations:

  • China– Zhengzhou (effective 8 January 2013), Chongqing, Changsha, Chengdu, Fuzhou, Haikou, Hangzhou, Kunming, Guilin, Ningbo, Nanjing, Beijing, Shanghai (Pudong), Shanghai (Hongqiao), Sanya, Qingdao, Wuhan, Wenzhou (effective 25 January 2013), Xiamen, Xi’an.
  • Japan / Korea / Taiwan.– Fukuoka, Tokyo (Haneda), Nagoya, Tokyo (Narita), Okinawa, Osaka, Sapporo / Jeju, Seoul, Busan / Taipei, Kaohsiung, Taichung.
  • Singapore / Malaysia / Thailand– Singapore, Kota Kinabalu, Kuala Lumpur, Penang / Bangkok, Phuket, Chiang Mai.
  • Philippines / Cambodia– Cebu, Clark, Manila / Phnom Penh.
  • Myanmar / Vietnam – Yangon (effective 9 January 2013) / Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City.

Details and terms can be found here.


Leave a Reply